The Society for Magnetic Resonance Angiography (SMRA) was founded in 1989 as the MR Angio Club to bring together scientists, clinicians and industry with a common interest in MR Angiography (MRA).  The MR Angio Club formally Incorporated  as the nonprofit Society for Magnetic Resonance Angiography (SMRA) in 2015. The society’s annual conference is widely recognized as the sole international conference exclusively devoted to MR angiography. Each year, prominent researchers and clinicians come from all over the world to attend this event and present their most up to date research results and exchange ideas. MR-related vendors also showcase their state-of-the-art products, technical advances, and clinical applications in an engaging environment intended to foster new connections and collaborations.


Richard Frayne

President Elect

Michael Marki


Charles (Chuck) Dumoulin


Kevin DeMarco

Executive Board

Richard Frayne, Michael Markl, Kevin DeMarco, Charles (Chuck) Dumoulin, James Carr, Jeffrey Maki, David Saloner, Giles Roditi, Elizabeth Hecht

Conference Managers:

Janette Wallace, Donna Lyons, Iliana Rodriguez, Johanne Langford

Past Presidents:

E. James Potchen, Georg M. Bongartz,  James E. Siebert, Paolo Pavone, Dennis L. Parker,  Jorg F. Debatin, John Huston III, Philippe C. Douek, E. Kent Yucel, Frank R. Korosec, David A. Saloner,  James F. M. Meaney, Brian K. Rutt, Debiao Li, Stephen J. Riederer,  J. Kevin DeMarco, Martin R. Prince, Graham A. Wright, Winfried A. Willinek, Tim Leiner, Matthias Stuber, Jeffrey Maki, James Carr